All times are UTC

It is currently Sat Apr 27, 2024 6:08 am

Post subject: Stange Combo (Moria, Dol Guldur, Isendard Raiders)
PostPosted: Fri Apr 30, 2010 5:22 pm 
Elven Warrior
Elven Warrior

700pts

#Dol Guldur#
-Spider Queen-75pts
-5xGiant Spiders-125pts
-Bat swarm-35pts
-24xorcs-144 (8xshield,8xspear,4xorc bow,4x2h.w)

#Isengard Raiders#
-Ulguk-55pts
-15xUruk Scouts-130pts
(5xorc bow, 5xshield)

#Moria#
-Durbrz-60pts
15xGoblins-75pts
(5x spear,5x shield,5x orcbow)

Total:63
50%32
Bow:14
Might:8

I have no experience with goblins and uruks w.s.e but I do want to give it a try playing with different armies mixed together, so any C&C welcome on how to improve this army specifically the "moria" and "isengard raiders" :rofl: thx

Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Apr 30, 2010 7:31 pm 
Loremaster
Loremaster

I would drop the Moria list altogether and take some warg riders or wild wargs to help make a screen for your giant spiders which are rather fragile. Maybe get a wild warg chieftan as well if you took wild wargs or sharku if you took warg riders. Then with the left over points I would get some more scouts and orcs.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Apr 30, 2010 7:55 pm 
Wayfarer
Wayfarer

I play Goblins (Moria, and Dwellers Below), and they work if you know how to play them. I would drop the Goblin Bowmen though, since i've never found them to be very effective. In their place I would use more Goblins with shields. Better yet, I would make the entire Moria force consist of Goblin Prowlers and use them as support (since they're deadly in that regard).
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat May 01, 2010 11:44 am 
Elven Warrior
Elven Warrior

So I decided for the Powlers, as I looked thow their rules, I was impressed and wanted to give them a Go

#Dol Guldur#
-Spider Queen-75pts
-5xGiant Spiders-125pts
-Bat swarm-35pts
-24xOrcs-138pts
(8xshield,8xspear,7xorcbow)

#Isengard Raiders#
-Ugluk-55pts
-5xuruk scouts-40pts
-5x Uruk scouts w/shields-90pts
-5x Uruk scouts w/orc bow-45pts