All times are UTC

It is currently Fri Apr 26, 2024 10:43 am

Post subject: NOVA Deadliest Hero Warband - Helm's Deep
PostPosted: Tue Oct 04, 2016 7:19 pm 
Kinsman
Kinsman

So I am considering attending NOVA next year and while considering the prospect, I am considering the hero-only event. Helm's Deep being one of my favourite scenes, I figured it would only be fair to consider that theme. I am not very experienced with named characters nor much magic but I have a year to prepare.

Below I have provided a list of the characters and their equipment that I am considering for the theme.

Pool of Characters
---------------------
Click to: Show
Aragorn, Isildur's Heir
Aragorn - Strider w/ Anduril, Armour, Bow
Legolas w/ Armour
Gimli, son of Gloin
Haldir, Defender of Helm's Deep
Theoden w/ Heavy Armour, Shield
Gamling, Captain of Rohan w/ Royal Standard of Rohan
Hama
Grimbold of Grimslade
Eomer, Marshal of the Riddermark w/ Shield, Throwing Spears
Gandalf the White

Total: 1310/1390
(Second total represents having mounted heroes)

List 1
------------------------------
Hey, You Have My Sword!
------------------------------
Aragorn, Isildur's Heir w/ Elven Cloak
Legolas w/ Armour
Gimli, son of Gloin
Haldir, Defender of Helm's Deep
Theoden w/ Heavy Armour, Shield
Gamling, Captain of Rohan w/ Royal Standard of Rohan
Gandalf the White
(865/905)
Eomer, Marshal of the Riddermark w/ Shield, Throwing Spears
(950/1000)

The idea between this list is to have the core characters involved in a way that also grants buffs every which way. This list is inspired by the film.
- Aragorn grants Banner Re-rolls to Legolas, Gimli, and Haldir and they form the infantry core that can shoot 3 bows (5 shots) at the enemy cavalry/casters.
- Gandalf leads the men of Rohan in their glorious charge + Theoden/Gamling.
- Gamling provides a Might outlet depending on the situation.