All times are UTC


It is currently Fri Sep 22, 2017 6:52 pm



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Throwing Weapons Whilst Engaged in Combat
PostPosted: Sat Jun 24, 2017 8:58 am 
Wayfarer
Wayfarer
Offline

Joined: Sat Jun 24, 2017 8:07 am
Posts: 1
Hi all,

Just found my old miniatures from 15 odd years ago and have played a couple of games recently with my cousin. He brought a balrog to the table last night and we found a couple of sticking points we couldn't clear up from the copies of the rule books we had.

One question is whether a model can use a throwing weapon when they have been charged by another? In this case, when I had priority and was able to charge the balrog after passing a courage test, could be use his lash attack on another even if he is about to be in combat?

Other question relates to two enemies that are terrifying... do they both need to take courage tests to charge the other or does their terrifying nature cancel the other out?

Be grateful for any help :)

Simon
Top
  Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Throwing Weapons Whilst Engaged in Combat
PostPosted: Sun Jun 25, 2017 10:57 pm 
Ringwraith
Ringwraith
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Wed Aug 18, 2004 8:11 am
Posts: 542
Location: Nottinghamshire
Welcome back to the hobby Simon.

No you can only use a Throwing weapon when you charge or in the Shooting phase. If you are charged by someone before you move, you can't use it.

A model that causes Terror still has to make a Courage test to charge another model that causes Terror.
Top
  Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: