All times are UTC


It is currently Wed Jan 17, 2018 3:18 am



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: A couple of rules questions
PostPosted: Wed Dec 27, 2017 12:47 am 
Wayfarer
Wayfarer
Offline

Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2017 4:05 am
Posts: 14
So this is a question I haven't been able to find an answer to: if I move my 6 inches and end within an inch of one of my opponents player does my warrior still charge in even though he no longer has any movement left?
Top
  Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: A couple of rules questions
PostPosted: Wed Dec 27, 2017 9:23 am 
Wayfarer
Wayfarer
Offline

Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2017 11:58 am
Posts: 17
Yes, moving into someones control zone means you charge them. If The enemy is already in combat it's control zone is gone, but I suppose you'd still charge since your own control zone is also one inch. If you have enough movement you can move past/through an enemy in combats would-be control zone. If they're in combat you're not required to charge.
Hope this helps.
Top
  Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: A couple of rules questions
PostPosted: Wed Dec 27, 2017 9:42 am 
Elven Warrior
Elven Warrior
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2007 8:14 pm
Posts: 536
Location: Estonia
... but ... but...but isn't it exactly the otherway around?

From the example described above the model would have enough movement to enter the control zone but not enough to get the bases touching thus he is unable to charge the model and would have to stop at "border" of the enemy model's control zone ?

The reasoning behind is that if by merely entering the control zone one woul charger then each model could potentially get extra inches / cm's worth of movement in doing so whrein normally they wouldn't.

Correct me if I am wrong in this of course.

_________________
I am the Mouth of Sauron, here him speak'
Top
  Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: A couple of rules questions
PostPosted: Wed Dec 27, 2017 10:36 am 
Loremaster
Loremaster
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Sat Aug 17, 2013 9:14 am
Posts: 1057
Mouth-of-Sauron is right: if you enter a model's control zone you have to charge, but if you are unable to complete the move in base contact with an enemy, you simply cannot enter the control zone.

In addition, control zones are for stationary models, not moving ones. You are free to move to within an inch of a model already engaged in combat without attacking it; moving past or surrounding it without engaging (thus potentially trapping them without running the risk of being in combat).
Top
  Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: A couple of rules questions
PostPosted: Wed Dec 27, 2017 10:20 pm 
Wayfarer
Wayfarer
Offline

Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2017 4:05 am
Posts: 14
Thanks for the help guys! I could've seen it going either way so I thought I'd ask.
Top
  Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: