All times are UTC


It is currently Fri Nov 24, 2017 8:12 pm



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Warg Maaruder Question
PostPosted: Thu Apr 27, 2017 2:19 am 
Wayfarer
Wayfarer
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 6:28 am
Posts: 13
If the Warg Marauder shoots twice with its special shooting rule in the Shooting phase does it still get 3 attacks in the hand to hand phase?
Top
  Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Warg Maaruder Question
PostPosted: Thu Apr 27, 2017 7:43 am 
Wayfarer
Wayfarer
Offline

Joined: Wed Nov 30, 2016 10:12 pm
Posts: 38
Yes, the warg marauder still has its 3 attacks.

That's not unusal, because think f.i. of a WoMT with bow, shooting and later being charged in the same turn, he then has still1 attack for melee although be did shoot before.

The surprising thing with warg marauders is, that they are allowed to shoot while in melee, which normally is not allowed to archers. And they may shoot even into their own fight, if they take the risk of hitting themselves.
Top
  Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Warg Maaruder Question
PostPosted: Fri Apr 28, 2017 12:31 pm 
Wayfarer
Wayfarer
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Thu Mar 23, 2017 5:55 pm
Posts: 18
Quote:
The surprising thing with warg marauders is, that they are allowed to shoot while in melee, which normally is not allowed to archers. And they may shoot even into their own fight, if they take the risk of hitting themselves.


Uh, no. It's parfaitly allowed for the EVIL :P

Technically, i suppose they think "the 2 archers isn't locked in figth, like support with spear" and just driver and beast are locked in figth. But i agree, it's a little OP.
Top
  Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Warg Maaruder Question
PostPosted: Fri Apr 28, 2017 3:53 pm 
Wayfarer
Wayfarer
Offline

Joined: Wed Nov 30, 2016 10:12 pm
Posts: 38
Quote:
Uh, no. It's parfaitly allowed for the EVIL


Well, I wrote in my post about shooting while already bound in a fight. Of course evil models are generally allowed to shoot into other fights, but normally they cannot if they are fighting and in base contact with an enemy.

So, maybe it's a misunderstanding in your post. But if not, I would be interested to read, which other evil models can shoot while fighting in melee.

Your explanation why warg marauders have this special rule is indeed convincing for me.
Top
  Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Warg Maaruder Question
PostPosted: Tue May 02, 2017 9:19 am 
Wayfarer
Wayfarer
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Thu Mar 23, 2017 5:55 pm
Posts: 18
No i just said for shoot in other figth dont worry
Top
  Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: