The One Ring

A couple of rules questions
Page 1 of 1

Author:  enderw30 [ Wed Dec 27, 2017 12:47 am ]
Post subject:  A couple of rules questions

So this is a question I haven't been able to find an answer to: if I move my 6 inches and end within an inch of one of my opponents player does my warrior still charge in even though he no longer has any movement left?

Author:  SteezyBaggins [ Wed Dec 27, 2017 9:23 am ]
Post subject:  Re: A couple of rules questions

Yes, moving into someones control zone means you charge them. If The enemy is already in combat it's control zone is gone, but I suppose you'd still charge since your own control zone is also one inch. If you have enough movement you can move past/through an enemy in combats would-be control zone. If they're in combat you're not required to charge.
Hope this helps.

Author:  Mouth-of-Sauron [ Wed Dec 27, 2017 9:42 am ]
Post subject:  Re: A couple of rules questions

... but ... but...but isn't it exactly the otherway around?

From the example described above the model would have enough movement to enter the control zone but not enough to get the bases touching thus he is unable to charge the model and would have to stop at "border" of the enemy model's control zone ?

The reasoning behind is that if by merely entering the control zone one woul charger then each model could potentially get extra inches / cm's worth of movement in doing so whrein normally they wouldn't.

Correct me if I am wrong in this of course.

Author:  Coenus Scaldingus [ Wed Dec 27, 2017 10:36 am ]
Post subject:  Re: A couple of rules questions

Mouth-of-Sauron is right: if you enter a model's control zone you have to charge, but if you are unable to complete the move in base contact with an enemy, you simply cannot enter the control zone.

In addition, control zones are for stationary models, not moving ones. You are free to move to within an inch of a model already engaged in combat without attacking it; moving past or surrounding it without engaging (thus potentially trapping them without running the risk of being in combat).

Author:  enderw30 [ Wed Dec 27, 2017 10:20 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: A couple of rules questions

Thanks for the help guys! I could've seen it going either way so I thought I'd ask.

Author:  swifty [ Sun Feb 18, 2018 10:13 am ]
Post subject:  Re: A couple of rules questions

Hi, I have a question regarding the 'back away' rule:

In the situation below, if either the orcs win the fight, can the warrior move sideways to 'back away'?


O - orc, W - Minas Tirith Warrior

So.. is this move legal?


Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group